Nerdy Monday and local blog combined: my first video blog!

Hopefully my readers have caught on that I make a local post on my blog on on Fridays, then the Nerdy Monday post comes somewhere between Sunday and Tuesday.  Well, I didn’t have time to make a Friday post this week because I have been getting over an illness, and had some extenuating circumstances that prevented me with interviewing a representative for Theatre Bristol.  I apologized to him, and hopefully we will be able to make up the interview for next weeks post.  This morning however, I was able to hit up a few yard sales and came across some video games, and since I get so many requests to make a vblog, I decided to try it out.  Please excuse the quality of my video, this is my first vblog, I didn’t practice it before I did it, and my voice probably sounds pretty bad, because of my cold.  But I think it’s cool, it’s just showing you the advantages of living in the SW Virginia/NE Tennessee area when it comes to “yard-sailing” as a retro gamer, like myself.  You never know what you’re going to find, take a look…

I understand the video is not that great, I was just trying things out… now I know what to do better for next time.  I hope you all enjoyed this little snippet into some of the treasures I came across in other people’s junk.

The grand total of everything I spent: $51.50.  And a a few of those things go on ebay for 30-40 dollars a piece.  You gotta love it!

 

8 Responses to “Nerdy Monday and local blog combined: my first video blog!”

  1. This weblog is superior it has got the entire points i sought after to speak about, it has fulfilled my wisdom, i just appreciated this weblog and that i wish to subscribe so can you please inform while your blog gets up to date and what?s the procedure to subscribe in details.

  2. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post
    looks very interesting for me.

  3. Man, talk about a fantastic post! I?ve stumbled across your blog a few times within the past, but I usually forgot to bookmark it. But not again! Thanks for posting the way you do, I genuinely appreciate seeing someone who actually has a viewpoint and isn?t really just bringing back up crap like nearly all other writers today. Keep it up!

  4. Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for first aid for a heart attack and your post
    looks very interesting for me.

  5. Super-Duper site! I am loving it!! Will come back again – taking you feeds also, Thanks.
    Hello. Great job. I did not expect this on a Wednesday. This is a great story. Thanks!

  6. Hi, i just thought i’d post and let you know your blogs layout is really messed up on the K-Melonbrowser. Anyhow keep up the good work.

  7. Of course, what a great site and informative posts, I will add backlink – bookmark this site? Regards,
    Reader.

  8. As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you

Leave a Reply

